Volunteer

Orientation and Training Information

  • Thank you for your interest in becoming a CASA volunteer!
    Thank you for your interest in becoming a CASA volunteer!

    Please contact us for more information: training@casa-cc.org

CASA 101 Orientation

Location: CASA Office, 421 High Street, Suite 108, Oregon City, OR 97045

CASA 101 Wednesday 1/2/19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
CASA 101 Tuesday 1/8/19 9:30 am - 10:30 am
CASA 101 Wednesday 2/6/19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
CASA 101 Wednesday 3/6/19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
CASA 101 Tuesday 3/19/19 9:30 am - 10:30 am
CASA 101 Wednesday 4/3/19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

* Please RSVP: training@casa-cc.org or call (503) 723-0521.



Prior to attending training, all volunteers must:

  •     Attend a CASA 101 Orientation
  •     Complete and return the volunteer application
  •     Complete pre-training interview
  •     Submit DHS Child Abuse Registry check
  •     Sign up for a training session and be prepared to attend all classes for that session

 



Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA) Training


SESSION 2 - Location: CASA Office, 421 High Street Suite 108, Oregon City, OR 97045

Class #1 Wednesday 1/23/19 1:00 - 5:00 pm
Class #2 Wednesday 1/30/19 1:00 - 5:00 pm
Class #3 Wednesday 2/6/19 1:00 - 5:00 pm
Class #4 Wednesday 2/13/19 1:00 - 5:00 pm
Class #5 Wednesday 2/20/19 1:00 - 5:00 pm
Class #6 Wednesday 2/27/19 1:00 - 5:00 pm
Class #7 Wednesday 3/6/19 1:00 - 5:00 pm
Class #8 Wednesday 3/13/19 1:00 - 5:00 pm
Court Expectations Thursday 4/4/19 12:00 - 1:00 pm


SESSION 3 - Location: CASA Office, 421 High Street Suite 108, Oregon City, OR 97045

Class #1 Tuesday 4/16/19 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Class #2 Tuesday 4/23/19 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Class #3 Tuesday 4/30/19 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Class #4 Tuesday 5/7/19 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Class #5 Tuesday 5/14/19 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Class #6 Tuesday 5/21/19 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Class #7 Tuesday 5/28/19 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Class #8 Tuesday 6/4/19 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Court Expectations TBD TBD TBD


CASA Volunteer Training Topics will Include:

Training Portal Login